Moments of Joy (Moments to Remember Book 1)

Moments of Joy is Book 1 of Moments to Remember Series which features a girl with an onset of Alzheimer’s disease, a charming psychologist, and a love stronger than a disease.

As some of you may already know, this is a relaunch of my previous novel (turned to series) that was taken down because the contract with my publisher already ended. I have gotten all the rights back and now I am self publishing it with new covers, bonus chapters and uncut scenes!



With her family history of Alzheimer’s and at great risk of acquiring the disease, Brandy Curtis always plays safe. She had always avoided commitments like the plague.

However, everything changed when she met Ivo, a gorgeous doctor with irresistible charm. He was just supposed to be another hookup, but he quickly became so much more.

It started as a one night stand which was followed by another, and another. The more nights they spent together, the more Brandy felt that life had given her something to live for.

Things seemed perfect… until a visit to the doctor sends her world crashing. The timing couldn’t be worse. As her heart gets closer to Ivo, her memories begin to fade.

Will Brandy be able to actually have moments of joy with Ivo against the odds of losing herself into the recesses of her tangled brain?



One night.

One man. 

Memories gone forever.

But often, what the mind forgets, the heart remembers. 


Grab your copy now!

Amazon| iBooks| Nook | Google Play |Kobo 

All My Best,

Ysa Arcangel

Fantasy to explore. Romance to devour.
Exploring fantasies and pulling heartstrings
since 2015.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s